Please ask your questions here (not in email) – we promise to respond here, no such promise with email. This is a benefit of membership. Here’s info on how to post to this Q&A Forum.
You must be logged in as a Premium Member to Ask the Geeks a question. All are welcome to freely browse the Forums.
August 29, 2012
Is there an undo for accidentally renaming all photos in a folder? This has happened a few times to me and I don’t know what I am doing to cause it to happen. Is it when I am displaying the folder instead of just an individual photo? I often use F2 to add a description to the end of the filename. I had just downloaded the photos so I hadn’t done a backup yet. Thanks!
I don’t know of a way to undo a rename. If you just downloaded them, perhaps you could delete them, then download again.
As for why you’re renaming a group, yes – it’s because you have the entire album selected. If you look closely at the dialog box, you will see the notification of how many files are being renamed when you press F2. See the screenshot below.
Most Users Ever Online: 84
Currently Browsing this Page:
THOMAS J PARKS: 146
Roxie Marston: 116
Barbara Dalderis: 99
Bob Brown: 96
David Cross: 89
Guest Posters: 347
Newest Members:Elizabeth Barr, JOHN OLEARY, John McLaughlin, David Tester, Joan Fairweather
Moderators: Christine Guld: 0, Jim Guld: 0, rvnavigator: 9
Administrators: MrGeek: 409, MrsGeek: 2542, Craig Biles: 0