Please ask your questions here (not in email) – we promise to respond here, no such promise with email. This is a benefit of membership. Here’s info on how to post to this Q&A Forum.
You must be logged in as a Premium Member to Ask the Geeks a question. All are welcome to freely browse the Forums.
December 23, 2020
Unless you saved your edits, it is the unedited original that will be uploaded.
If you save, or export your photos after editing, then it will be the edited version that gets uploaded.
When you look at the photos on disk – before uploading them – you will see the state they’re in. What you see on disk is what you’ll get when you upload.
You can save your edits for one picture by clicking on File/Save in Picasa. You can save your edits for an entire folder by clicking on the little disk icon above the folder. Click the image below to see what I’m talking about. For more info, see the Learn Google Photos book, Chapter 3, page 45.