Please ask your questions here (not in email) – we promise to respond here, no such promise with email. This is a benefit of membership. Here’s info on how to post to this Q&A Forum.
You must be logged in as a Premium Member to Ask the Geeks a question. All are welcome to freely browse the Forums.
August 5, 2010
Yes, all edits are stored in the Picasa.ini file that is located in each folder with pictures. So, when you restore the folder, it gets the pictures and the .ini file with all the edits that Picasa will see.
You might want to watch this video, even though it’s transferring from PC to Mac, the process is the same PC to PC.