photos partners | Photos | Forums: Ask the Geeks!

Please ask your questions here (not in email) – we promise to respond here, no such promise with email. This is a benefit of membership. Here’s info  on how to post to this Q&A Forum.

You must be logged in as a Premium Member to Ask the Geeks a question. All are welcome to freely browse the Forums.

Avatar
Lost password?
Advanced Search
Forum Scope


Match



Forum Options



Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters
sp_TopicIcon
photos partners
September 16, 2021
8:40 am
Avatar
James
Mt. Pleasant (Chs), SC
Member
Members
Forum Posts: 83
Member Since:
December 27, 2015
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

How to un-partner someone in photos?

Inadvertently checked someone to share ALL my photos.  Won’t let me uncheck – only other option I see –  change to thread or facial.  Can’t remember!!

Thx!

jim

Thanks!

Bon Chance!!
Jim, 1RCS

September 16, 2021
10:23 am
Avatar
MrsGeek
Admin
Forum Posts: 3278
Member Since:
July 2, 2010
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Jim,

You’re so close!

Start on the Sharing tab, click on partners’ icon, click on 3-dot menu and choose Settings.

Just above where the checkmarks are, you’ll see the partner account name and over to the right you’ll see a 3-dot menu. Click that, then select “Stop Sharing …”

September 19, 2021
10:12 am
Avatar
James
Mt. Pleasant (Chs), SC
Member
Members
Forum Posts: 83
Member Since:
December 27, 2015
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks!
That was quick!!
It seems I never have the same tabs, etc. as everyone else!  Probably payback for all my homemade acronyms!!;)

Like ‘Sharing Tab’ – I think the problem is – never sent invite, I just clicked someone inadvertantly!  Still can’t ‘uncheck’ them but probably moot point!

Thx!

jimCool

Thanks!

Bon Chance!!
Jim, 1RCS

September 19, 2021
11:01 am
Avatar
MrsGeek
Admin
Forum Posts: 3278
Member Since:
July 2, 2010
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

OK, here are directions without using the Sharing tab:

  1.  On a computer at photos.google.com
  2. Click the settings gear icon at top right
  3.  You should now see “Partner Sharing” in the list. Click the dropdown arrow at the right of that
  4. You should now see the name of the person you shared with, click the 3-dot menu to the right of that
  5. Click on “Stop sharing your photos”

I’d be happy to make a little video if you need. Let me know. 

Forum Timezone: America/New_York
Most Users Ever Online: 301
Currently Online:
Guest(s) 13
Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)
Top Posters:
THOMAS J PARKS: 163
Roxie Marston: 118
Barbara Dalderis: 108
Bob Brown: 96
David Cross: 89
James: 83
Member Stats:
Guest Posters: 402
Members: 1342
Moderators: 1
Admins: 4
Forum Stats:
Groups: 3
Forums: 19
Topics: 2392
Posts: 7877
Newest Members:
Philip Duke, James Heath, Lyle Luttrell, Malin Manos, Bonnie
Moderators: Jim: 0
Administrators: MrGeek: 452, MrsGeek: 3278, Craig Biles: 0, David Carr: 1