How to delete a group album | Photos | Forums: Ask the Geeks!

Please ask your questions here (not in email) – we promise to respond here, no such promise with email. This is a benefit of membership. Here’s info  on how to post to this Q&A Forum.

You must be logged in as a Premium Member to Ask the Geeks a question. All are welcome to freely browse the Forums.

Avatar
Lost password?
Advanced Search
Forum Scope


Match



Forum Options



Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters
sp_TopicIcon
How to delete a group album
October 20, 2020
12:01 pm
Avatar
MrsGeek
Admin
Forum Posts: 3039
Member Since:
July 2, 2010
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
Q: A friend created an album and shared it with me. That was fine for a while, but now I want to remove it. How do I do that?
 
A: Deleting a group album – that’s a great question. What you do is “Leave” the album. You’ll find that command in 2 places. Probably the easiest is the 3-dot menu.
 
To remove a group album from your sharing list:
  1. Open the album
  2. click the 3-dot menu at top right
  3. choose “Leave Album”

Two things will happen:

  1. The album will disappear from your sharing tab (if you ever want to see it again, you would need to contact the album creator and request a new invite)
  2. Any photos you added to the album will be removed.
Forum Timezone: America/New_York
Most Users Ever Online: 301
Currently Online:
Guest(s) 15
Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)
Top Posters:
THOMAS J PARKS: 163
Roxie Marston: 118
Barbara Dalderis: 108
Bob Brown: 96
David Cross: 89
guppy1: 81
Member Stats:
Guest Posters: 402
Members: 1223
Moderators: 1
Admins: 4
Forum Stats:
Groups: 3
Forums: 19
Topics: 2214
Posts: 7347
Newest Members:
Mary Brown, Maureen Downs, Janet Brooks, charles peters, Mary Jane Jardine, Patricia Aucoin
Moderators: Jim: 0
Administrators: MrGeek: 443, MrsGeek: 3039, Craig Biles: 0, David Carr: 1