Confirmation for Deleting Pictures | Photos | Forums: Ask the Geeks!

Please ask your questions here (not in email) – we promise to respond here, no such promise with email. This is a benefit of membership. Here’s info  on how to post to this Q&A Forum.

You must be logged in as a Premium Member to Ask the Geeks a question. All are welcome to freely browse the Forums.

Avatar
Lost password?
Advanced Search
Forum Scope


Match



Forum Options



Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters
sp_TopicIcon
Confirmation for Deleting Pictures
January 11, 2014
4:39 pm
Avatar
MrsGeek
Admin
Forum Posts: 3279
Member Since:
July 2, 2010
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Q:  I found a change in Picasa last night when I was
    reviewing some photos. Previously, in the main screen, if I wanted
    to delete a photo, I would hit the delete button on my computer and
    a screen would come up giving me a final choice of delete or cancel.
    Mighty handy as there were times I would change my mind. Last night,
    I hit the delete button and instantly the photo was deleted; no
    screen or choice.

    I do know that Picasa recently updated. Could that be it? I would
    love to get back that “pre-delete” screen. How do I do that?

 

A: That’s a setting.  Don’t know how it got changed – but just go to
Tools->Options->General and UNcheck “Delete from Disk without Confirmation”

p.s. for Macintosh users, that would be Picasa->Preferences->General …

Forum Timezone: America/New_York
Most Users Ever Online: 301
Currently Online:
Guest(s) 4
Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)
Top Posters:
THOMAS J PARKS: 163
Roxie Marston: 118
Barbara Dalderis: 108
Bob Brown: 96
David Cross: 89
James: 83
Member Stats:
Guest Posters: 402
Members: 1339
Moderators: 1
Admins: 4
Forum Stats:
Groups: 3
Forums: 19
Topics: 2392
Posts: 7878
Newest Members:
Philip Duke, James Heath, Lyle Luttrell, Malin Manos, Bonnie
Moderators: Jim: 0
Administrators: MrGeek: 452, MrsGeek: 3279, Craig Biles: 0, David Carr: 1